top of page
Contact:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Beautybarbaby Glitter and glitter adhesive review and swatches

One of the things that i feel adds an awesome twist to a makeup look is glitter. And if you guys know me You all know I love unique cosmetic glitters so, I was thrilled when the owner of Beautybarbaby contacted me to review and use some of her glitters in my makeup looks.

I will have some swatches of the glitters over her Bling Bling! glitter adhesive.

20150202_202304-1.jpg

The Bling Bling! glitter & eyeliner sealer is truly and amazing product. The smallest amount goes a long way and I personally would recommend waiting a few seconds before applying the glitter on top. I was able pack on a lot of glitter without it looking chunky or having tons of fallout. I literally walked around all day and even out in the bad snow weather we have here in NY and this sealer did not quit. The glitter stayed on my lids all day with very minimal fallout.

As for the glitters I honestly did not know what to except when recieving them so I was excited to see what made these products so unique from the other companies that also produce glitter. And I must say Beautybarbaby sells some very unique complex color mixes with a really nice amount of product in each jar. For $7.00 you recieve 4 grams of product now I don't know about you guys but for me 4 grams of glitter will last me a lifetime!

20150202_202146-1.jpg
IMG_20150130_132851-1-1.jpg

Hypnotic - Is a holographic glitter mixture of blues & greens. When I look at this glitter it reminds me automatically of a mermaid. I love the tones of blues and greens in this one.

20150202_201914-1.jpg
IMG_20150130_132851-2.jpg

Champange Cocktail - Is a neutral champagne holographic glitter. I LOVE what this glitter does to a look. because of those holographic glitters in the mix it just adds so much more of a pop to the eyes. I also think it adds a certain elegance to a look based on how subtle you apply this color. This was the first one I tried and it was super easy to work with.

20150202_201841-1.jpg
IMG_20150130_132851-3.jpg

Rain Drops - Is a bluish/grey holographic glitter. In person this color literally looks like if we had a rainy day of glitter captured in a jar. It has such a smokey vibe to it and then the burst of purple and blues to go with the grey just makes it so unique. Out of the 3 that I recieved this one is my favorite! It's something really unique and I can see this one being a favorite for others as well. If there are any from the Beautybarbaby website I would suggest to get first it would be this one.

IMG_20150130_132851-1.jpg

Overall I really enjoy these glitters and working with them. you can go as subtle or extreme as you would like. And if you're looking for something to make your looks pop more these are good products to try. Beautybarbaby also sells loose pigments, eyeliner and lip products as well so if glitters aren't your thing there is pleanty more to check out!

My Final rating on Beautybarbaby is : 10/10

you can shop at Beautybar baby here: https://www.etsy.com/shop/BeautyBarBaby?ref=l2-shopheader-name

and check out their Instagram here: http://instagram.com/beautybarbaby

Stay tuned on my instagram for Makeup looks featuring the glitters I have in this review: http://instagram.com/livingdeadmakeup

bottom of page