top of page
Contact:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Ultra-Matte & Velvet eyeshadow swatches.

I finally recieved my Ultra-matte and Velvet eyeshadows from Anastasia Beverly Hills. You know as always I'm very quick and excited to share my thoughts and swatches of the products with you guys.

I figure with this post I would get straight to the point and Just post the swatches, what I think of the color and color description. so lets get started.

1417285227302.jpg

Day Rate - Day rate is a nude pink I Love how soft this color is, it's a perfect transition shade. I would even use this on the lid for a soft natural look with a little something extra to it.

Soft Peach - Just as the name of the color it's a soft peach. Much softer and lighter than orange soda. It's a good alternative to use if you don't want to use a intense peachy transition color.

Orange Soda - This color I Would say is a straight up peach. I Love this eyeshadow because it's not too orange (i'm not a huge fan of intense orange shadows) it's pretty much a perfect color for the lid and to use as a transition shade.

Birkin - I didn't expect this color to look the way it does swatched but, in a good way! In person this color has a really cool complexity to it. In the pan you can see the rose undertone to it right away but, when swatched it has a touch of peach and brown undertones to it. So in my opinion this color could add something to an all cool look and of course be used in a very warm look as well.

1417285251753.jpg

Stone - This is one of the colors I remember Norvina saying would only be purchased by a handful of people but, I see this being very popular based on how unique it is. Stone is a very very cool grey and I LOVE IT! This eyeshadow will add so much to a look. Combine this with purples, or colors like dragonfly and mermaid. This one was a big love at first sight for me. I can't recommend it enough.

Dusty Rose - When I Look at this eyeshadow it literally reminds me of a rose petal. It's so gorgeous not very harsh and, it also has a very slight touch of grey to it. This sounds weird but when I Look at this color I can literally see a rose, it just has all the essence of what a rose is. What you see in the pan is what swatches out on the skin so, it's very true to color. On a side note this Eyeshadow is pretty much Kat Von D's Lolita Liquid lipstick in Shadow form.

Violet - Violet is a very cool toned dark purple. I purchased this color mainly because when I watched Norvina's Youtube video discussing how this color isn't Patchy, chalky and blends well I had to see for myself plus....I LOVE PURPLE! She was 100% right this eyeshadow doesn't kick up a lot of product, it's very smooth, super pigmented and is not patchy what so ever. Plus it's a Purple I don't believe I own (Shocking I know lol).

Deep Plum - This was one of the Eyeshadows in the Amrezy palette that I was desperate to get my hands on but I missed out on. Deep plum in my opinion can run both cool and warm depending on the colors you choose to go with it. It's a Plum eyeshadow but looks to have a touch of warmth to it to make it more versatile. Eventually I will get the other colors I wanted from the Amrezy palette but, for now I'm content with deep plum.

out of all the formulas in this line I would have to say hands down my Favorite are the velvets and ultra-mattes. All of the formulas are awesome but these are just perfection. My final rating for on these eyeshaodws these two specific formulas are a 10/10


bottom of page